The Writers' Group 9,303 members · 56,564 stories
Comments ( 22 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 22

Hello everyone I’m new to fimfic and just made a account to write my own story i already had a chapter done and fixing up the second chapter I was just wondering how long does it normally take for a new story to be approved I been waiting for a few days if anyone has s answer I much appreciate I just hope people will like my story since this is first time writing for Mlp:ajsmug:

When you’re going through the moderation queue it can take up to a few days. Long as it’s properly submitted, you’ll know whether it gets approved or denied.

Ah thanks is good to know I will keep that mind if i ever decide to make more stuff 👍

It can take anywhere from a few days to maybe two weeks.

Welcome to FIMfiction! 👍

Thx for the welcome I hope you will like my story once it comes out!

were they welcoming?

a few days, or a few weeks

Ah thanks is good to know I will keep that mind if i ever decide to make more stuff 👍

After your first story is approved, you have the option of auto-approval, which takes around ten minutes. Make sure to read all the submission rules (seen in story submission confirmation box or https://www.fimfiction.net/rules#stories) if you choose to use that, e.g. around allowed stories, and ratings such as Everyone/Teen/Mature, tags, etc.

Oh thank you for the information that will come real handy :pinkiehappy:

Goggle Docs can help with general proof reading, but it ruined the format if copy pasted.
Still worth the hassle.

Fimfiction has literally mindblowing story to read for decades on end. If you ever find yourself out of inspiration, there are years of inspirational stories for you to read :raritywink:

Thx I mostly don’t know much about Mlp but the fanfic I been reading are really good! :scootangel:

Fan fiction is usually better than canon.
Like a already mentioned, there is literally worth years non stop reading of mindblowing material in Fimfiction.