Female Writers 83 members · 802 stories
Comments ( 3 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 3
Crystal Aura
Group Admin

Hi Everypony!

How are y'all doing?

As you all might know, I am a fellow admin now in this group. And as an admin, I'm sort of a leader. Well, for a group to succeed in anything, the leader should take the opinions of the group mates & implement them, if necessary.

And this thread is exactly what we're going to do! I'll be making this thread monthly or so to know your opinions on the group. It can be anything to help promote the group & make this group feel more like home for us. If you have anything in mind, feel free to share in the comments below, or shoot me a PM. Hope you'll share your opinions!

Crystal Out! xxxx

Basically as I see it, if you're trying to get this group forum more active, you've got one big problem: in 2018, forums are just not a popular method of communication. I can see two solutions, and they're not mutually exclusive.

First, the easy option. If forums aren't where people wanna be, go where the people are. In this day and age, Discord is pretty much where it's at for group socializing. You could make a discord server for the members of this group to socialize. If you felt like really pushing the server, you could inform new members about it as they join. I'm a huge fan of Discord and have been involved in the start of a few servers (including my own), so I'd be happy to help with that and toss around ideas of the best way to handle the server and such if y'all feel like that's a good idea to do.