Sombra and Fluttershy Shipping 112 members · 17 stories
Comments ( 20 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 20
Bluegrass Brooke
Group Admin

So, since we had so much interest in the collab, I've decided to move forward with it.

Super excited for this! [Squeees]

Anywho, first things first. Any writer can enter regardless of the level of writing. Don't be afraid or shy because you lack experience! I want all kinds of submissions from a variety of authors. The more the merrier!

Also, I am an experienced author who also edits. I will edit all shorts for basic bo-boos. I will respect your writing as an author and leave my editing to those obvious grammar/spelling points. However, if you'd like me to give you a heavy edit/opinion, just PM me and I'll be happy to do so. Don't let having no editor be the reason you don't submit a fic! I want to get as many folks involved as I can, so don't be afraid to ask for help if you feel like you need it.

How does this work? What are the specifications? Fairly straightforward (I hope).

First off. The collab will be teen rated. Keep all submissions teen or below please. I can add the sex/gore tags, but you will need to inform me of those tags so I can put them in a note at the top of your flashfiction.

Length? Generally flash fictions average around 500 words. I'm no crazy rule following chick, so if it's shorter/longer, that's no problem. Just, nothing shorter than say 250 words and nothing longer than say 2.5k. That should give you plenty of range to stretch your creative muscles and have some fun!

Genre? Whatever your preference is. Write what you love. Let me know if yours has anything particularly dark/traumatic or triggers such as suicide in order to tag them as such so that we can be respectful of those readers with sensitivities to those subjects.

How frisky can I get? Well, frisky, but we're not going to describe any sexy times, okay? Implications okay, other stuff . . . not so much.