Weekly Contests 373 members · 110 stories
Comments ( 16 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 16
Lady Lorelei
Group Admin

We are in search for at least three new judges for the Weekly Contest Groups.

If chosen then you shall receive contributor status within the group.

We are in search of those who would take the position seriously, able to help out on many upcoming contests.

To be able to follow the rules, be un-biased and of course be able to judge on time.

If this sounds like something you might be interested in, please post here why you think you'd make a good judge for the group.

Many changes will be coming to the group soon, and if you'd like to be apart of this group, going to the next level- then please come and join!

I'll be here to answer any questions, that you may have.

Love, Rare.

4400578 I suppose I could give it a shot, although I've never done any judging before. I've reviewed stories and done lots of editing, though, and I never judge a story based on how many likes it has.

So if you can't find enough people, then I guess I could try being a judge.

MyChemicalRomano
Group Contributor

4400578 I'd be up to it!

Reasons:
I review stories for TGB, so I have to review them there anyway.
I could help offer prizes (shoot me a PM if you'd like about what kind of prizes I can offer)
I'm also an editor and proofreader

4400578 I suppose I could fit as a judge?:twilightsmile:
I'm proof-reading and editing for a bunch of people, and I have given many reviews. I also see errors very easily, and look at the whole picture before judging. And I read very fast, and much. But at the end, I just want to say, I would fit because I really want to help and make this group even better!:pinkiehappy:

4400578 I'm already signed on to judge one contest (though it has no entries so far). Am happy to judge others in the future.