Vamponies (and other supernatural creatures) 2,769 members · 1,115 stories
Comments ( 10 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 10

Hi there :). I'm a new writer around this block though I've had experience in non-pony related business: typically, Star Trek the Next Generation if my name isn't any indication. I stumbled upon this group the other day and was inspired today to write something new, though I'd like to ask for some opinions on the concept before I write it further.

Thank you :).

Long ago, before the banishing of Luna, Equestria was home to six races, not just three. In addition to the stewards of the weather, the earth, and of arcane magics, there were also the Changelings and their Queens, the harvesters, but not thieves of love who spread it across the land, the Fel Ponies, those who guided the souls of the dead, and finally, the Noctus Ponies, or bat-ponies, who helped guard the night.

For a time, harmony between the six was maintained in full, but over time this once proud family grew distant. The Changelings became corrupt and greedy, and the Fel Ponies began feeding upon dark magic. The former left the lands and the latter was Banished to Tartarus.

At that, only the Noctus Ponies remained... the strangest and most misunderstood of the three, due to their need for blood. A steady fear of them had always remained among of the populace, but with the help of Princess Luna, their reputation remained noble. However, after she was banished, they felt it was time they left - either out of disdain for her punishment or the fear of those who did not understand them.

Now, two years after Luna's return, her, along with Princess Celestia and Twilight, have begun turning the wheels of change: their goal to unite the six races once more - starting with those who helped watch the night. And with the help of a strange artifact, Twilight may be able to gain help from an ancient leader of old... he who stood alone before the magic returned.