Adda's Bookshelves 69 members · 1,852 stories
Comments ( 2 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 2
Adda le Blue
Group Admin

As an author myself, I can tell you that there have been many times when I simply wanted to give up. I've often felt that a story wasn't coming together as it should, or that it was heading in an unintended direction and events were spiraling out of control. There have been times when I couldn't open my word processor without my hooves starting to tremble in fear. Some days I'll sit for hours staring at a blank page, just hoping that the words will come. Well, that is part of being an author. Writer's block, missed deadlines, angry mobs... It happens to us all. It's rough work, being an author, but being able to see how it moves our readers, how the simple act of sharing a story seems to bring us closer together, makes it all worthwhile.

So, this thread is here so you and I can share those authors we feel deserve so much. Those who write so many stories that we begin to take them for granted, yet manage to make all of them worth a read. Somepony who wrote one story in their lifetime which ended up being one of the Equestria's greatest novels of the latest century. Somepony who has fantastic ideas and wonderful prose, but doesn't speak English very well and is therefore held back by a language barrier. Anypony, really! If you have a name you'd like to throw out there, speak out! They deserve it.

I know this thread doesn't get much attention, but after browsing your collection I feel there is a few good people who's stories you can give a good loook at. The First is a good friend of mine crowscrowcrow. He's writing a good story about Trixie after the ursa minor inccident. Its premises is that Trixie ended up living with Fluttershy and over the course of a week, so far, she had developed a complex relationship with both her and Rainbow Dash.

The story is called Trixie's Forest Retreat.