The Pleasant Commentator and Review Group! 1,289 members · 149 stories
Comments ( 5 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 5

(Disclaimer: This is my first time attempting a commentary and a review. I'll certainly improve in the future, and hope nobody hates me after reading it. Especially the author. Remember, these are just my personal opinions, though I shouldn't have to tell you that. Enjoy!)

Hello one and all, 'tis the great and powerful... All of the Above!
I wouldn't give you great or powerful.
Shut it.
Anyways, today I will be reviewing The Cutie Mark Crusader's Cooking Show.
This was actually posted rather recently, from a new-ish author by the name of nss10. I don't get his username, but that's not that important.
And judging by the title, this can only end well.
Get on with it!
Fine, let's begin our little endeavor.

One sunny day in Ponyville three fillies had an idea, this idea was to make a web series on cooking. This had possibly been the worst idea they could ever come up with as none of the children had any experience! So they just did what they knew best, messed everything up.

I'm sorry, but I need a break.
No. Keep reading.
Fine.

"What will we make, and how will we make it,"

You know Apple Bloom, it would have been appropriate to know what you were gonna cook BEFORE the camera starts rolling. And it's also nice to have a cookbook.

The crusaders hauled the pot over to their "EasyPony" oven, and they then put the pot inside.

This actually brings up a problem I have with this story so far. The names. They're all actually pretty... Bad. He could have called this Easy Bake Oven without changing anything about the name, and it would be fine.

"Aww, she's so cute when she needs her stomach pumped."

...This scares me for some odd reason.