The Wolfpack 521 members · 192 stories
Comments ( 10 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 10

For the past few months, I have been reading up on wolves (real wolves). Being the group of wolves, I thought it would be a good idea to post this thread. I as you wolves out there how much do you know about theses predictors. And if you have questions, I am happy to oblige where I can.

Long live the Wolfpack

1846187Really? I heard that some were considered gods, some were considered the first pets, and some other stuff...care to enlighten me on wolves?

1846187 typically live in northern regions, carnivores, travel in packs unless one is injured or shunned, have a few different howls to signify different emotions, breed in late winter and early spring, top speed of like 30 mph, aren't outright aggressive but will attack if in territory or hungry, first domesticate (non livestock) animal ever. just a few things, I could go on and on. I'm actually studying wolf behavior in the wild for my degree. the aspect of speed is also highly debatable, I'm just using what I've recorded.

Well, I can't be positive which early societies considered wolves gods, there were cultures intertwined with the presents of wolves. For instance, Cherokee Indians believed if you killed a wolf, it's brother would exact revenge. Also, In early history, wolves were hunted for their organs as medical use. If you have any specific questions, feel free to ask again.

Most impressive, I would love to be in your shews right now. Well, I hope all goes well in your studies.

1848879 thank you, but sitting in the cold while watching wolves from a mile away can be rather boring

1851930 We'll, you're talking to a guy who spent his summer in a library for hours on end.