The Hero... Nightmare Moon? 2,179 members · 319 stories
Comments ( 5 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 5

Okay, well I just shared my final design for Nyx a little bit ago, but there's a little more going on than me just wanting to draw the girl proper. As a matter of fact, I've been mulling over a story idea for Nyx, a little ambitious on my part. There's a lot of things I've thought should be brought to the table for the character, so I've been brainstorming for over 2 years, and well, here we are.

So what's written hereafter is a plot runabout for the first half of the story, leaving out major spoilers and also a cover image for the story itself. I hope that those of you who read this find the idea interesting, and can wait for me to finish a milestone for a current project of mine to get started on the writing.

Point of References:
Past Sins
Scarred Hearts
Dream-Land
Children of the Night
Alice's Adventure's in Wonderland
Over the Garden Wall

Summery:
“A Nightmare in Eidolon” takes place two years after the events of “Pen Stroke’s Past Sins”, and follows our main character Nyx, who recently suffered an assault from three street thugs during a field trip in Baltimare(Reference to the events of Scarred Hearts). Ever since, Nyx has suffered from dreams involving either herself being attacked, or her family being attacked because of her. In these dreams, she is also visited by a Phantom, a specter of silver mist that visits at every dream’s climax before she wakes. She has trouble sleeping and becomes increasingly agitated in the days leading up to Nightmare Night, constantly having to where her concealment glasses to hide her eyes and the ridicule she gets for them. Parallel to this in an unknown realm, the Phantom watches her along with twelve hooded ponies known as The Order of the Night, planning to find Nyx in the physical world. The Phantom possesses a willing host as a select group of them enters Equestria through a portal.