Fallout Equestria 5,360 members · 2,614 stories
Comments ( 31 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 31

Hello, hello, hello, this is Myshiroyuki with another attempt to let me get to know you and for you to get to know me!

Anyways, I'd like to hear what everyone's goals are/were with their fanfiction, particularly their FO:E fics. Completed or on-going. Do you just want write a story with a setting in kkat's awesome universe? Improve your writing? Really, there's just a lot of reasons but I'm sure some of my reasons are the same as yours.

My goals? I want to finish a story that's awesome, funny, heartwarming, and sad. I've never really finished a story before but I am extremely determined to prove to myself that I'm a good writer after two years of writing almost nothing and yet, telling everyone who meets me that I'm a writer. Since I love Fallout and MLP and kkat's story, I think the perfect way to prove I can finish writing a story is by writing my own Fallout Equestria side story.

My second goal is to finish this whole thing within a year, a single chapter a week. I believe I heard kkat wrote the whole story in less than a year? I can't remember the exact time but if she write something that long in less than a year than so can I. My personal record for writing is about 20,000 words in eight hours but that really exhausted me to the point I took a day off from writing. To give myself some breathing room, I'm planning on writing five chapters of my upcoming fo:e fic "Relics of the Past" before I publish anything. All the advice I've seen on writing fanfiction is to make sure I keep to a schedule so readers don't lose interest.

My third goal is to simply improve as a writer. With the help of some very nice people, I've been improving my writing drastically. I actually edit my chapters now instead of publishing them hot off the press. Thanks to that, I've been able to make my writing so much better than before by catching plots I don't like and such.