Positive Ponies 3,474 members · 1,435 stories
Comments ( 46 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 46

You can feel free to downvote this if you want, but I need to vent.

I went to the doctor on Thursday for my annual checkup. Everything went fine, and I went home without a problem. I knew that I had some colon problems recently, but I didn't think much about it. I got a phone call from the hospital half an hour ago, telling me some disturbing news.

I have an abscess in my colon, and it's cancerous!

Thankfully, the cancer is not serious, and the tumor is really small. It's at the end of my colon, and this specific kind of cancer can be easily treated. I have a scheduled surgery on March 16th to remove the tumorous abscess.

I am really scared about this surgery that I am getting in 11 days. I know that my cancer diagnosis won't affect my life that much, since I have a 91% chance survival rate, but the next few months are going to be Tartarus incarnate.

Ironically, I placed a down payment for a pony plush this week, before I found out about my diagnosis. Now, that plan is out the window, because Canadian medicare only covers SOME of the costs, not all of them.

The pain of my surgery will be really bad, and postop recovery is 6-9 weeks. It might be a bit much to ask, but I need a hoof of Friendship right now.

If anypony is feeling so inclined to pitch in, I would be touched. https://www.paypal.com/invoice/s/pay/INV2-HQP9-AYU3-48Y9-8PSP?v=1&utm_source=unp&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=RT000307&utm_unptid=d857aa90-9a61-11ec-a95a-3cfdfef04ff0&ppid=RT000307&cnac=CA&rsta=en_US%28en-CA%29&cust=7YCXPPBDDVWL8&unptid=d857aa90-9a61-11ec-a95a-3cfdfef04ff0&calc=f8266721b5ed8&unp_tpcid=invoice-buyer-updated&page=main%3Aemail%3ART000307&pgrp=main%3Aemail&e=cl&mchn=em&s=ci&mail=sys&appVersion=1.77.0&xt=104038

Having a pony to cuddle while I writhe in pain from surgery recovery will make things a lot easier. I love you all.

Thanks, and be kind.

First~
I'm so, so sorry...