Support Group Anonymous 60 members · 0 stories
Comments ( 6 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 6

I'm a junior in high school, and have NO idea what I'm going to do afterwards.
Everyone assures me that most people don't know what they want at my age. But telling me that doesn't help.
I do have one or two POSSIBLE leads - I'm taking a coding class next year. Plus I enjoy writing. But out of everything I've ever written, the only stuff I finished was for a creative writing class. 90% of what I started never even made it past the planning stage. And most of it was fabrication, too-you can't make any money off that. And what if the coding class doesn't work out? I don't want to end up working at some backwater McDonald's for the rest of my life.

Midnight Musashy
Group Admin

My advice, though my schooling situation is more complex than yours.
What are your hobbies?
Anything profitable?
Search for what means something to you,
I am a musician, I live for music. I habe yet to create anything. But that's circumstances.
I dont plan to rely on music and artistry though, (artist in the music sense) i want to be a sound engineer, because that relates to what I love and is something I would enjoy doing for a living.
I am 16 and I know exactly what I want from life. The people that are 'most people' tend to be immature, stupid fucks.

Midnight Musashy
Group Admin

I also had to do coding, and it's honestly not that hard. If it doesn't fit, there are a million other things you can try, if you dont know what you want, CMC it. Remember though, everything takes hard work and practice.

Skye Mist
Group Admin

Really, it's a matter of what you really want to do in life. Just have a backup plan, just in case.
Like with me, I want to be an actress, but that's hard to come by so I'm trying to check out other options if that one doesn't work out.

5209331 I like reading, writing, and playing videogames.