The Sirens 1,345 members · 1,184 stories
Comments ( 10 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 10

Hi there everyone,

I don't know if anyone else has noticed this, but this group has two admins listed (Tennis Match Fan and NotSoWickedWitch), and neither of them have been online in six months. It looks like both of them have moved on from the fandom.

Mostly this group seems to run itself with little need for help, but sooner or later some housekeeping things are going to need doing and there's no one left to do them. There's a comment on the main page from last June, for example, about one of the folder images being broken, and it still hasn't been addressed.

The site mods can appoint new admins if asked, but obviously that needs to be someone that the group decides on. So I'm making this forum thread to see how people feel about that.

I'm happy to volunteer for this, I've been running the Vignette Valencia group since starting it three years ago and never had any complaints. I'd suggest for a group this big that we have a second mod as well, so there's a quicker response time if people have any issues.

Please leave a comment below about how you'd feel about me taking on a group admin role, to throw your own name in, or with any other suggestions of how we proceed.

Thanks for your time!

I'd like to volunteer, but I have absolutely no experience with that sort of role. :twilightsheepish: I don't know anything about you, but I'm sure you'd be a fine admin! Good Luck! :twilightsmile:

I'll volunteer to admin as well. I have created multiple groups and one of them is fairly active.

With me you'll get

An active admin who will enforce the rules.
Automatic promotion every 2-3 weeks in The Unified Creators Alliance and the big self-promo group.
Being featured on the front page of The Unified Creators Alliance.
A friendly individual who will help in any way that I can.

I would like to volunteer, I'm an admin of several groups like Twilight Sparkle so I do have the experience.