Plan 9 From Equestria: 2 270 members · 2,121 stories
Comments ( 43 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 43

Thanks KaBar! Well those elitist writer jerks are right. Maybe I am a bad writer.

Meeester
Group Contributor

No one cares.

3520254 There's a great way to stop attracting negative attention, and I'll tell you a secret to it now. Ahem.

Stop looking for it.

What was this post supposed to do, may I ask? It has no purpose aside from lamenting "oh poor me" and "you guys all suck". I'm just wondering what the hell you thought would happen here, an apology? :unsuresweetie: I had no idea who you were a few hours ago, and I didn't care. Now, I know that you are one of those stuck up authors who just wants to whine and doesn't care about improving. At least, that's what you seem to be right now. Great first impression.

IMHO maybe you would be a better writer if you spent more time working on your writing then you did complaining in forum threads... :ajbemused:

Well I do send my stuff to an editor, which I did once I posted the first chapter of Flash Sentry. However even though Captain Equestria has been edited already. It still gets down votes up the butt. I still think my Captain Equestria story gets o much hate because it is the same title of Avenging Hobbits own Captain Equestria. Yet I have Scootaloo for mine and he uses Applejack.

I do see some irony here. Captain Equestria for me is based off of a bad TV movie version of Captain America. Which has been reviewed by Spoony. Flash Sentry is based off of the cult classic 1980 Flash Gordon film. So it is ironic both receive their uneven share of up votes and down votes.

EDIT: I don't even look to attract negative attention on purpose. It just sort of happens once readers start reading my stories. In fact I have been know to get at least to down votes without anyone reading the story first.