Editors-R-Us 577 members · 545 stories
Comments ( 35 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 35
Theforrealdeal
Group Admin

Have any questions about the group?
Think something would work better differently?
Let us know here and we will do our best to get back to you on it!

Andy Grey
Group Admin

Hey there, just saw your group and went through your stuff. I really like the idea you have going here, but I have a few questions before I actually get around to signing up as an editor or looking for one.

First off, it seems like you need permission to view the sub-documents in your filing system. I understand that you maybe don't want unregistered users viewing the editors profiles, It's just that not everyone has a Google account that they are willing to display. Is it possible to change this so users can view the editors without having to create a Google account or having to show off existing ones?

Secondly, I have some experience in reviewing and proofreading, but I usually don't do heavy punctuation or dialogue editing as I feel that I am not qualified enough in these areas. Can I still sign up as an editor?

Theforrealdeal
Group Admin

Thanks for the input. The sub document issue was a complete mistake and will be taken care of as soon as possible. Thank you for pointing it out.
You are absolutely qualified to be an editor. That is exactly what this group is for; people who don't have or do not wish to go the extra length required for proofreading. Even if you do, you are still welcome to become an editor.

We need people to start editing and being editors! We should work together to make stories by members within the actual group instead of just waiting. for people to ask for our help. We should have a thread or a space on the forum dedicated to people teaming up within the group to make stories.

Theforrealdeal
Group Admin

That's a good idea. Actually, the new admin and I are working on something kinda like that.