Authors Helping Authors 2,461 members · 8,588 stories
Comments ( 24 )
  • Viewing 1 - 50 of 24

Now, before I begin, I want to make it clear that I am not an artist! So don't give me requests!

I've decided to make this thread in case any one of you authors needs good cover art for your story. If you are an artist, preferably working for free, please post in the comments that you are. If you do have commission prices, and you absolutely need to be paid for your art, name your prices and method of payment in said comment.
Now, there are two ways to request. Public requesting is when you reply to an artist's comment naming the specifications of the picture you so desire. Please try and keep it simple! We don't want artists struggling to draw something very detailed that they might not get paid for. It's just rude.
The second way is private requesting, for if you want to keep a story under wraps for the time being. Basically, you do the same thing as public requesting, but in a PM. Very simple, shouldn't have to really explain this…

Also, I may have just made this so I can get art for something, but that's not the (whole) point!

Ohoho boy, do I NEED some cover art. People tend to shy away from the OC creator ponies. Even when I edit them a little bit.

652873First thing that I think on is this group on Deviantart there should be some artist there that takes jobs, beside that is there this where there is a lot of price lists. As an rule of thump would I say don´t count on free stuff. We are so many there is asking for free stuff, and covers need to be in a relative good quality after all. But that is just my opinion

653061 You see the cover art for my story The Cracks Are Showing? That was free AND in great quality.
I'm sure we can pull this off.

Sure it can happen, but if all think that they can do it...